Anand Travel India
+91-9717520589 info@anandtravelindia.com

Reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2015NEW

We have been to many places and had chauffeur driven cars both on business and privately. But seldom we met such a nice guy with great knowledge of the city and incredibly friendly. He is so honest that he did not even ask us for parking fees over the very reasonable fixed daily fees. Almost all private drivers in India, particularly in Delhi, Jaipur, Agra etc. push you to visit “factory stores” at very inflated prices…because they earn commission on the sales. Anand did not pushed us to go any “company story”. Actually, he took us to Lajput Market, where one can have the best bargain on quality products. Finally, he picked us up from our hotel at 4 AM to the airport and did not charge any “premium” for early hours. I wish him well and encourage all of you to support such an industrious man who trying to make it in a high cost and highly competitively city like Delhi. Best, LuK

San Francisco, California
Visited June 2015
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 29 June 2015

We engaged Anand to take us from Dehli airport to our hotel in Jaipur and for the return journey. Although we had hired a driver not a tour guide he offered all manner of interesting information along the way and made us wish we had the time to book him for a proper tour of Jaipùr and the surrounding area. We plan to rectify thay mistake on our next visit. I cannot recommend Anand too highly. He is pleasant, has impeccable manners, speaks good English, is extremely knowledgable and is a superb driver.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Visited June 2015
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 21 June 2015

One day visit to Agra with Anand as a driver in a very comfortable car was an unforgettable experience . Would definitely recommend him to everyone. Michael and Maria Australia

Adelaide, Australia
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Anand was perfect. We needed a driver on short notice after my my wife recovered from Delhi belly. Anand got back to us immediately….. Driver was punctual. Anand also provided guides when we needed them, We used this service for a couple of cities in India. Made the trip so much easier without having to worry about transportation. Price was very reasonable also. Thank you!!

San Diego, California
Visited May 2015
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 18 May 2015

We used the service car and a driver of Anand for 2 days in May to visit Agra and Jaipur from New Delhi. To sum it up, those 2 days were our best days of our 12-day stay in India thanks to Anand.

All the details were set by mail, the driver arrived on time, the car was clean, the driver spoke English, although I would suggest some language improvement lessons. When taking a brake from travel the driver was stopping at pleasant places. In every city there was a guide waiting for us. And the guide improved times more our experience during a visit of a monument than our tries with a tourist guide book in New Delhi. The guides in Agra and Jaipur were excellent, the guide in Fatehpur Sikri is ok/good, but can be better. We were able to reschedule everything during our stay in a city. For instance, before arriving in Agra we planned to visit Taj Mahal and Agra Fort, when we arrived the guide suggested that since we will visit Fatehpur Sikri we might skip the Agra Fort and do something else. So we did, we have decided to visit local artisans instead. When we arrived in New Delhi, Anand was waiting for us to check if we were happy with the service. And last but not least we liked the fast e-mail correspondence of Anand and the price that he gave us.

Sofia
Visited May 2015
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We spend a week with Anand, we travelled from Khajurao to Delhi with many stops (Orchha, Gwaljor, Agra, Jaipur). He was always ready to help us with everything! (interesting places to stop, nice and tasty “non touristic” places to eat). Without his advice our trip could became a disaster… or just very exhausting! We feel safe with him, he is a perfect and calm driver, what is not easy in India! I strongly recommend traveling with Anand.

Warsaw, Poland
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 8 May 2015

We used anand for a trip to Agra to see the taj while we were staying in Delhi. He was always early to pick us up , always courteous, polite , friendly and helpful. The car was clean and comfortable . We couldn’t have wished for a better tour guide / driver. I would use again and would definitely recommend. Thank you anand

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Visited April 2015
 ________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 16 April 2015 

We have just returned the our trip in India. We had 8 fantastic days immersed in the charming chaos of India. One of the highlights of our tour was our driver Anand. If you go ther you need a driver since driving in India is totally different than Europe. And although we felt immersed in chaos we always felt safe driving while th Anand in those roads. He was polite, always punctual, attentive, trustful and you always felt comfortable with him. If our trip was successful was in part because Anand. I definitely recommend him if you need a driver in the area of Delhi.

Castellon
Visited April 2015
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 3 March 2015

If you need a driver in India, you need to talk to Anand. Where ever he took us, he was punctual and polite and his vehicle was always spotless. His communication skills are great and he was able to give us many interesting insights as we travelled. Frequently, when he took us to major attractions, he was able to provide us with contacts to specialist guides who were always helpful. He was able to help us find great food as well as the all important Western toilets. I would thoroughly recommend his services to anybody.

Kayemm

Visited April 2014
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Me and my wife traveled with Anand for 3 weeks around Rajasthan Delhi & Agra.

The car is big and comfortable and clean every day.

Anand is a safe driver,polite and he can help you with a lot of information about the surrounding areas, thanks to him we learnt a lot about Indian culture and traditions.

Next time we’ll go to India, we ask for Anand availabily for sure

Alex&Gloria

Milan, Italy
Visited April 2014
 ________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Anand is an excellent and careful driver who knows Delhi and a lot of other places by heart. He is absolutely trustworthy and helped me whenever he could. He is very friendly and has always a smile on his face. On all appointments I founyd him already waiting for me. I highly recommend Anand for your travels as you will be very safe with him.
Berta from Switzerland.

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
 Visited February 2015
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Anand is a very professional and careful driver. I have much appreciated his patience and kindness. Thanks to him and his good advice our trip to the Golden Triangle has been unforgettable!

Beatrice B

_________________________________________________________________________

Wouldn’t do India any other way!

Reviewed 22 February 2015

Anand was an excellent driver – we traveled with him as two college girls and felt very safe. He keeps his car very clean and is very attentive to your needs! He will talk with you as much or as little as you’d like and has a lot of information about the surrounding areas. He was always prompt and ready to go when we were. The guides that joined us throughout the day were great as well! This all-inclusive trip is the way to go. Just make sure you set a bit aside so you can tip the daily guides and, of course, Anand at the end of the trip.

Sacramento, California
Visited March 2014
_________________________________________________________________________
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We had an amazing trip with Anand as our driver. From airport arrival in Delhi to airport departure in Jaipur, we enjoyed talking about the culture, habits, food and all other topics. He is respectful and polite with excellent suggestions to what to do or to expect. The car is comfortable although some of our luggage had to go onto the roof as we were traveling with 5 people and 5 pieces of luggage but Anand always stayed with the car for safety. We highly recommend him and certainly would book him again when we return to India.

Garden City, New York
Visited February 2015

_________________________________________________________________________

“Reliable, honest and helpful”

5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 February 2015
Anand made our experience very pleasant and safe. Going to New Dehli can be an intense trip when you go to all the touristic places, but having Anand there made it so easy for us. I traveled with my husband and my in-laws and felt safe at all times. Anand was always on time and he was willing to wait for us as long as we needed. He drives a nice SUV with AC which makes it very comfortable and convenient. When my aunt (who is an elderly woman in her 80s) went to New Dehli I didn’t hesitate to suggest that she hired him to take her to Agra to see the Taj Mahal. She was delighted to visit places around Dehli and Agra in Anand’s company. Anand is the kind of person you want to hire. He is very respectful, polite and cautious. Five stars to Anand!
DVE1979
Nepa
Visited March 2014

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile
My family of 3 persons enjoy the tour we have had with Anand in Nord India .He is an excellent drive and a honest person to go with

Miguel C
Palma de Mallorca, Spain

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Eccezionale”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 17 February 2015
Anand è una persona eccezionale. Ottimo driver, puntualissimo, prudente e attento. Sempre disponibile ed educato. Ci siamo trovati benissimo e per il nostro prossimo viaggio lo ricontatteremo. L’auto sempre pulita e in ordine. Con lui abbiamo condiviso anche alcune nostre passioni come andare al cinema. Lo consiglio vivamente a tutti.
Ricciolidoro80
Latina, Italy

Visited August 2014
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Freundlich und kompetent”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 June 2015
Google Translation
Anand war ein sehr guter, kompetenter und ordentlich englisch sprechender Fahrer. Der Inova war sehr gepflegt, Anand ist ein guter Fahrer. Wir waren eine Gruppe von 5 Personen von DElhi über Agra nach Jaipur.

Günter W
Ettlingen, Germany

Visited October 2014
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Fantastic car and driver experience”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 16 February 2015
We hired Anand for our driver last year and couldn’t speak more highly of the experience. We were three single women and enjoyed our weeks journey with Anand immensely, Anand told us about all great places to see and eat and he was spot on every time He was really respectful, friendly, polite, safe, car was lovely. Would definitely use Anand again.
Karen D
Surfers Paradise, Australia

Visited September 2014
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

“Overall great driver and excellent experience”
5 of 5 starsReviewed 18 February 2015
Anand was an incredibly sweet and safe driver. I was travelling with only one other friend (we are both girls in our twenties), and Anand made us feel very comfortable and was always very polite and just a genuinely nice, cheerful person. We enjoyed talking with him about his home and family, and he would ask us about ourselves as well. He went out of his way to drive me to a totally different place than my friend at the end of our tour. It’s been a year and a half since my trip so I know I’m forgetting all the best details, but overall it was a great experience, and I would definitely ride with Anand again.
Dawn W
Irvine, California

Visited March 2014

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

NewsLetter